HomeUniversitiesList of CollegesList of Central University in India, Get Central Universities...

List of Central University in India, Get Central Universities List

List of Central University in India | Central University List | Get List of New Central Universities in India

List of Central University in India: There are so many Universities situated in India some are government Universities; some are Central universities, and some are private Universities. Here we will discuss about Central Universities of India List. In India there are 54 Central Universities are located under various states. In every state there is one Central University expect Goa.

India is the home to many Central Universities, Institutes and colleges under various disciplines of engineering, IT, arts, medical, law, management, commerce, etc. If you want to study in Best Central University in India then you have to check this entire article, because we are given the complete details of top Central University in India. Scroll down to get full details about state wise Central Universities list.

How many Central University in India?

  • In India there are 54 Central Universities located under different States.
  • These Universities under the purview of the Department of Higher Education in Ministry of Education.

All Central University in India

Here we are given the central universities list of all states.

  • Andhra Pradesh– Central University of Andhra Pradesh/ Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh/ The National Sanskrit University.
  • Assam- Assam University/ Tezpur University
  • Arunachal Pradesh– Rajiv Gandhi University
  • Bihar– Central University of South Bihar/ Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University/ Mahatma Gandhi Central University.
  • Chhattisgarh– Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
  • Delhi– Indira Gandhi National Open University/ Jamia Millia Islamia/JawaharLal Nehru University/ Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University/ South Asian University/ The Central Sanskrit University/ University of Delhi.
  • Gujarat: Central University of Gujarat.
  • Haryana: Central University of Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh: Central University of Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu & Kashmir: Central University of Kashmir
  • Jharkhand: Central University of Jharkhand
  • Karnataka: Central University of Karnataka.
  • Kerala: Central University of Kerala
  • Madhya Pradesh: Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya/ The Indira Gandhi National Tribal University
  • Maharashtra: Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Manipur: Central Agricultural University/ Manipur University/ National Sports University
  • Mizoram: Mizoram University
  • Meghalaya: North Eastern Hill University
  • Nagaland: Nagaland University
  • Orissa: Central University of Orissa
  • Pondicherry: Pondicherry University
  • Punjab: Central University of Punjab
  • Rajasthan: Central University of Rajasthan
  • Sikkim: Sikkim University
  • Tamil Nadu: Central University of Tamil Nadu/ Indian Maritime University
  • Telangana: English and Foreign Languages University/ Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  • Tripura: Tripura University
  • Uttarakhand: Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
  • Uttar Pradesh: Aligarh Muslim University/ Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University/ Banaras Hindu University/ University of Allahabad/ Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University/ Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University.
  • West Bengal: Visva Bharati

We hope that you can like this article, for more updates related to Universities/ colleges will be available on our website (colleges.dailyrecruitment.in).